What Are the Ranks in Cod?

Are you new to Call of Duty and curious about the different ranks in the game? Well, you’ve come to the right place! In this article, we’ll go over what ranks are, how you can earn them, and what benefits they bring.

What Are Ranks?

In Call of Duty, ranks are a way to measure a player’s progress and skill level. As you play matches and earn experience points (XP), your rank will increase. The higher your rank, the more seasoned of a player you are considered to be.

How Do You Earn XP?

There are several ways to earn XP in Call of Duty. The most common way is by playing multiplayer matches.

Depending on how well you perform in each match, you’ll receive a certain amount of XP. Other ways to earn XP include completing challenges or missions, playing with friends who have XP boosts activated, or buying an XP boost yourself.

What Are the Different Ranks?

There are 55 ranks in Call of Duty: Modern Warfare and Warzone. Each rank has its own name and emblem that represents it. Here’s a breakdown of the different ranks:

  • Ranks 1-10: Private
  • Ranks 11-20: Private II
  • Ranks 21-30: Private First Class
  • Ranks 31-40: Lance Corporal
  • Ranks 41-50: Corporal
  • Ranks 51-60: Sergeant
  • Ranks 61-70: Staff Sergeant
  • Ranks 71-80: Gunnery Sergeant
  • Ranks 81-90: Master Sergeant
  • Ranks 91-100: Officer Ranks (1-10)

What Benefits Do Ranks Bring?

Aside from bragging rights, there are a few benefits to earning higher ranks in Call of Duty. For one, as you rank up, you’ll unlock new weapons, attachments, and perks that you can use in matches. Additionally, some game modes may require a certain rank before you can play them.


Now that you know what ranks are and how they work in Call of Duty, it’s time to start grinding! Don’t forget to check out the rewards you can earn as you progress through the ranks – who knows what new gear or challenges await? Happy gaming!

Photo of author

Lindsay Collins